NEOCITIES UNIFIED OPERATING SYSTEM
LIFE DURING WARTIME EST.2024
–Server 1–

31/08/2024

Today I went outside to send a letter. Across the street from the post office there was a band of trumpet(or some similiar instrument) players. As they say curiousity killed the cat. I'm still alive since I didn't go to ask what was up. Because there's a community centre nearby I assume they're hosting some kind of event.
The music kinda freaked me out. Something I would love to have at my jazz-themed funeral.

27/08/2024


I'd like to share the story of what inspired me to start my own blog.
My cousin, his girlfriend and I were talking, about what I'm not sure, probably something real philosophical.
Does aluminum foil have an expiration date?...funny question, right?
I type it into Google expecting someone on Quora or Reddit to reassure me that aluminum foil, in fact, does not have an expiration date. Or does it?
I find a german blog post.
This guy wrote e-mails to five different stores claiming that he bought expired aluminum foil to see how they react. I've never been the type of person that reads blogs before but this guy really fascinated me.
And now sometimes I ask myself; What would Matt Wagner do? (the blogger, not the American comic artist and writer).
If you understand german (or just look at it and pretend you do) I highly recommend checking it out.
"Die abgelaufene Alufolie"

23/08/2024

Hello World! I still have so much to do, I don't know what to write!
I think I'm gonna work on my Dream Journal next.